So I was on a plane to Florida… (via Notyourtypicalgirl’s Blog)

“The thing that interests me about photography and why it’s different from all other media, is that it’s the only medium in which there is even the possibility of an accidental masterpiece. You cannot make an accidental masterpiece if you’re a painter or a sculptor. It’s just not going to happen. Something will be wrong.” -Michael Kimmelman

So I was on a plane to Florida... Monday morning after only a couple hours of sleep thanks to a late night at Yankee Stadium, I boarded a plane from LaGuardia Airport to Palm Beach to visit my parents. It was just another too early Monday morning flight, I settled into my seat and soon fell asleep. Somewhere over North Florida I woke up, found out we'd be able to see the Space Shuttle Endeavor, I moved over to the window seat and with my iPhone (airplane mode on) in my hand, took … Read More

via Notyourtypicalgirl's Blog

